Reviews

JEANNETTE
11/7/2018
Everything was hot and delicious!!!! scheduled delivery time of 5:30 was met.
Terry
10/8/2018
Delicious and ready quickly.
Howard
10/1/2018
Excellent!!
Neville
10/1/2018
Food was excellent. I asked for my food to be spicy and they delivered. And when they delivered the food it was hot and I do not live close to the restaurant.. I recommend everyone to make this your go to restaurant for Chinese food.
Diana
9/16/2018
everything was excellent
Edward
9/4/2018
Fried rice is bland and just gross. The main dish was good. Plenty of beef and chicken and 2 shrimp. Excellent flavor but OMG, the rice is just awful. Pu Pu plater is good but very small. Egg rolls are not very good. Sushi is good and priced accordingly. Overall it’s hit or miss. Some items are good and some are down right bad. But it is expensive and portions are below average size.
Kristina
9/2/2018
Love this place. Drivers are always friendly. Food is good, arrives hot.
Emily
8/2/2018
Always so good!!
Lynne
7/26/2018
It was a smooth and easy transaction and I would definitely recommend it. The whole experience was positive.
Sharon
7/11/2018
The food is always delicious. I usually eat in restaurant, but I ordered delivery. Food was delicious, hot and the delivery time was prompt and exactly to the estimated time of arrival predicted. I have never been disappointed with this restaurant!
Michael
6/28/2018
Perfect every time.
Jerrie
6/27/2018
On time delivery. Love the Akai Rice because I can digest it well! Sushi rice on other items was very fresh.
Ruben
6/14/2018
Just moved to the area and we're trying various places to eat. Placed an order online and picked it up myself. The food was absolutely delicious. Will definitely go back again!
David
5/27/2018
Never anything less than the best!!
Susan
4/27/2018
The food was amazing! I ordered Japanese to go. Me and my company had a fun night. Thank you
Kevin
4/21/2018
Good was great, restaurant was very lively when I picked up my order. Staff friendly and efficient.
Cathy Mae
4/2/2018
Awesome as usual!
Lexi
4/1/2018
Everything was great! The chicken and shrimp pad Thai was really good but there was 1 shrimp, so that was a bit disappointing!
Matt
3/24/2018
Very good as usual!
Edward
3/22/2018
Very small pu pu plater. Much smaller than any other place I have been. But you get 1 real bone in rib instead of boneless ribs.
Neville
3/19/2018
Food delivered in 40 minutes of order. Food was hot, the vegetables were fresh. They had a snap to them. I have ordered more that 10 times from this establishment and they have NEVER mismanged or left anything out of my order.
Carole
3/17/2018
The Chicken and Shrimp Pad Thai was very good. However, I would have liked more shrimp and sauce. Next time I will request more sauce.
Catherine
3/15/2018
Always perfect delivery from Gourmet Garden. Arrives hot and packaged carefully.
Kevin
3/14/2018
Best Chinese/Japanese Restaurant on the North Shore. Delivery always in 30-45 mins and food always arrives hot and as ordered. 5 stars.
Lee
3/5/2018
I thought there wasn’t enough chicken in the General tso’s, could do away with the broccoli which takes up too much space. The chicken was very bready as well. I’d say the take out was average but will done in at some point to see if it’s better.
Cathy Mae
3/4/2018
Awesome!
Eddie
2/25/2018
😎👍
Eddie
2/11/2018
Always enjoy everything I get from this restaurant
Eddie
2/9/2018
Gourmet Garden is the best! Not just my favorite Chinese restaurant, but my favorite restaurant in the area.
Dawn
2/9/2018
Great food always!
Christina
2/7/2018
The Steamed Chicken/Mixed Veg and Pad Thai were good. Alaskan Maki was a disappointment.
Mark
2/3/2018
Finding the food (esp. takeout/delivery) inconsistent. Last night, both soups had both Hot and Sour and Wonton soup delivered - both of which smelled odd and consequently went down the drain. Online menu is also smaller than the regular takeout menu, which means it's better to call than order on line.
Lori
1/20/2018
Asian food is a Christmas tradition for us. After celebrating the holiday in the traditional Vermont manner, we typically order Gourmet Garden for homecoming, and our own celebration. Gourmet Garden's food can be wildly unpredictable, but this order was particularly good. It included a menu "must try" for sushi, the Cucumber Naruto Roll, and it was outstanding. Since the components in this dish stand on their own, ingredients have to be super fresh. We also chose a shrimp Lo Mein but substituted rice noodles, which resulted in a cleaner dish. Hot and sour soup was fresh, and we requested extra tofu. Got a yellowtail maki as well. Everything was delicious.* *Update - Attempted to order to same menu last weekend, and the food was unrecognizable.
Rebecca
1/3/2018
love their food!
Gina
1/1/2018
Ordered takeout on New Years Eve. Food was ready exactly at the time I ordered it for and it was fresh and delicious.
Cathy Mae
12/31/2017
Delicious...every time!!!
David
12/19/2017
Always fresh, always the best!!!
Kilmer
11/18/2017
Food was good. It took a long time to get the take out order which was made on line.
Cheryl
11/13/2017
The food is always delicious and fresh and the service is rapid and accurate
Joseph
11/8/2017
Everything was delicious as usual! :)
Jason
11/7/2017
I finally found my regular chinese food restaurant. And I'm super picky about my chinese.
Kimberly
11/2/2017
The spare ribs were terribly overdone and burned. Normally they are perfect. An off night?
Donna
10/29/2017
great food but sauce leaked in bag
Kelly
10/25/2017
Very easy and intuitive!
bill
10/23/2017
service was excellent.
Neville
10/10/2017
Food was hot and fresh upon delivery, which was faster than I expected. The vegetables had a snap that fresh vegetables should have. The chicken, seafood and beef were all first rate.
Kristen
10/8/2017
Ordering was easy. I was on hold forever on phone. That's what made me order online. Food was ready but the number pickup was confusing the staff. They wanted my phone number. I don't think they are use to online orders.
Esther
10/2/2017
Excellent
Any questions please call us.